Shajra Silsila Naqshbadia Awaisiah

The Real Shajra


Shajra Silsila Naqshbandia Owaisiah

Silsila Naqshbandia Owaisia is a spiritual Order that is controlled from the Barzakh, the world between this one and the next. The Naqshbandia portion of its name depicts that in this Sufi Order, the method of Zikr is the same as that in Naqshbandi Silsila. And the Awaisia portion means that in this Silsila, the Faiz (spiritual benefit) is acquired/dispensed from/to the spirit, or the grave. The other Sufi Orders are connected in this world, whereas the Awaisia Silsila is "disconnected" in the worldly sense. The Awaisi Silsila spreads, diminishes and disappears from the world for centuries, but its Faiz keeps flowing in the Barzakh. Then, after several centuries, Allah SWT sends a person who extracts this Sufi Order from Barzakh and reintroduces it into this world. That person is known as Shaykh-e-Silsila.

Shajra Silsila Naqshbandia Owaisiah - Chain of Transmission

Only the names of the Shaykh-e-Silsila are written in the esteemed Chain of Succession. That's why each name on this list has a gap of 300-400 years from the previous one. The Shaykh-e-Silsila can appoint his Khulfa or Majazeen (deputies) to assist him with his mission, but the names of those Khulfa don't appear on the Succession List.

The esteemed Shajra of Silsila Naqshbandia Owaisia is as follows.

  1. Hazrat Muhammad Rasool Allah Sal-Allahu Alaih Wasallam
  2. Hazrat Abu Bakr Siddique Razi-Allah Anhu
  3. Hazrat Hassan Basri Rehmatullah Alaih
  4. Hazrat Daood Tai Rehmatullah Alaih
  5. Hazrat Junaid Baghdadi Rehmatullah Alaih
  6. Hazrat Ubaidullah Ahrar Rehmatullah Alaih
  7. Hazrat Abdur Rahman Jami Rehmatullah Alaih
  8. Hazrat Abu Ayub Muhammad Saleh Rehmatullah Alaih
  9. Hazrat Sultan-ul-Arifeen Allah Deen Madni Rehmatullah Alaih
  10. Khatme Khwajgan Hazrat Maulana Allah Yar Khan Rehmatullah Alaih

Disambiguation About the Chain of Transmission, Silsila Naqshbandia Awaisiah

Some confusion may exist regarding the true Shajra Mubarik (chain of transmission) because some of Hazrat Maulana Allah Yar Khan's successors (Khulfa) wrongly claimed to be Sheikh-e-Silsila and entered their names in the esteemed Shajra. However, the fact as that the names of Khulfa are not mentioned in the Shajra. Only the names of Mushaikh-e-Silsila are entered in the chain of transmission, and there is usually a gap of hundreds of years between them. Out of ignorance or malafide intentions, some of Hazrat Jee-RA's successors inscribed their names in the Shajra. Their followers believe them to be Shaikh-e-Silsila, but it is not true.

In particular, one Khalifa Maulana Akram Awan was the first to declare himself Sheikh-e-Silsila and write his name in the blessed Shajra. After his death, his son Abdul Qadeer Awan also followed in his father's footsteps and wrote his name in the list of Mashaikh, hence converting his Jamaaat into a traditional Gaddi. In this way, Akram sahib's jamaat added two more names to the Shajra. Hazrat Major Ahsan Baig and Bunyad HUssain Shah Sahib also did the same and added their names to the Shajra Mubarik. Hence, at least 4 more names were added to the chain of transmission in a short span of 30-40 years (after Sheikh-e-Silsila passed away in 1984). Our Murshed Hazrat Ghulam Muhammad was the first one to point out the anomaly and restore the esteemed Shajra to its true form.
Chain of Succession

شجرہ مبارک سلسلہ نقشبندیہ اویسیہ

سلسلہ اویسیہ ایک روحانی سلسلہ ہے جو قبر سے چلتا ہے۔ نقشبندیہ کا لفظ اس لئیے استعمال کیا جاتا ہے کیونکہ اس سلسلہ میں طریقہء ذکر اور لطائف سلسلہ نقشبندیہ والے ہیں، اور اویسیہ کا مطلب یہ ہے کہ اس سلسلہ میں روح سے فیض لیا جاتا ہے اور دیا بھی جاتا ہے۔ دوسرے سلاسل تصوف متصل ہوتے ہیں، یعنی ایک زندہ شخص دوسرے کو خلافت دیتا ہے، اور وہ دوسرا شخص اپنی زندگی میں ہی تیسرے کو، اور اس طرح سلسلہ آگے چلتا ہے۔ جبکہ اویسیہ سلسلہ متصل نہیں ہوتا۔ یہ دنیا میں ہمیشہ نہیں رہتا، بلکہ کچھ عرصہ دنیا میں پھیلنے کے بعد دوبارہ معدوم ہو جاتا ہے اور برزخ میں چلا جاتا ہے۔ دنیا میں اس کا کوئی آدمی باقی نہیں رہتا، اور اس طرح کئی کئی سو سال گزر جاتے ہیں۔ پھر ایک شخص کو اللہ تعالیٰ پیدا فرماتے ہیں، جو اس سلسلہ کو برزخ سے نکال کر دنیا میں دوبارہ متعارف کرواتا ہے۔ وہ شخص شیخ سلسلہ کہلاتا ہے۔

شیخ سلسلہ براہ راست اپنے سے پچھلے شیخ سلسلہ کی قبر اور روح سے فیض حاصل کرتا ہے۔ سلسلہ اویسیہ کے شجرہ مبارک میں صرف شیخ سلسلہ کا نام لکھا جاتا ہے۔ البتہ شیخ سلسلہ اپنی امداد کے لئیے خلفا یا مجازین متعین کر سکتا ہے۔ خلفاء یا مجازین شیخ سلسلہ نہیں ہوتے اور ان کے نام شجرہ مبارک میں نہیں لکھے جاتے۔

سلسله نقشبندیہ اویسیہ کا اصل اور حقیقی شجرہ مبارک اس طرح ہے:۔

۱۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت مُحَّمدالرسول اللہ صلّی اللہ علیہ وآلہٖ وسلّم۔
۲۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت ابو بکر الصدیق رضی اللہ تعالٰے عنہٗ
۳۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت امام حسن بصری رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ
۴۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت داؤد طائی رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ
۵۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت جُنید بغدادی رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ
۶۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت عبید اللہ احرار رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ
۷۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت مولانا عبدالرحمٰن جامیؔ رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ
۸۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت ابواَیُّوب مُحمَّد صالح رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ
۹۔ الٰہی بحرمتِ حضرت خواجہ اللہ دین مدنی رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ
۰۱۔ الٰہی بحرمت ختم خواجگان ِ قلزم الفیوضات حضرت العلام مولانااللہ یار خان رحمتُہ اللہ علیہ

Shajra Silsila Awaisiah